You can now also reset the status of a participant type in the Group overview in Registration - Helpdesk - Edit a Group operator - Group.
This is only available for participant types which are needed to be checked (can be set in Registration - Ticket Setup - Participant).

This is also available for the associates shown in the Registration - Helpdesk.